Social Accounts Sprite
Jersey City Dental

Reviews

Dan

Dan

June 2017

This was my 2nd visit to Jersey City Dental w/ Dr. Paek and it was just as pleasant and convenient as my 1st trip. I can honestly say that this is by far, the absolute best dental experience I ever had. The girls on staff are very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Paek had me in and out with my cavity fix so quickly. For the first time in my life, I don't fear going to the dentist anymore! View On Google +

Lew W.

Lew W.

September 8, 2017

Dr. Paek is an excellent dentist, who is more concerned with his patients than his pocketbook (an unusual trait among drs in the NYC area in my experience).  He has given my family excellent treatment over the years, and I have found all of his staff to be extremely courteous.  Highly recommended. View On Yelp

David Clarke

David Clarke

March 2017

I've gone for two teeth cleanings. Had a great experience at both. I look forward to going back. View On Google +

Martin Keighley

Martin Keighley

January 2017

First time here as I'm new to the area. Dr Andrew Paek was excellent doing 3 fillings and a crown in one appointment. No pain or discomfort and impressed that the final crown was made during my visit. View On Google +

Dina Paek

Dina Paek

May 4, 2017

Amazing staff and doctors so proud and thankful for you All!!!! View On Facebook

Lynn B.

Lynn B.

May 31, 2017

Thank you to Dr. Lucero for being the only dentist around who would see me.  My temporary crown (put in by a different dental practice)  had broken into bits and my dentist was on vacation. Other dentists said they would not touch another dentist's work and didn't care that I was in pain. She was kind enough to agree to fix the problem and she was gentle and meticulous.  I am very grateful. View On Yelp

Elaine Jorda

Elaine Jorda

2016

I love Dr.Cohen. He's funny, patient and he knows what he's doing! He's an excellent cosmetic dentist and has helped save my smile. I have crowns throughout my entire mouth but you couldn't tell. The staff is also very patient and knowledgeable. They are always upfront with the costs and will work with you if needed. I have since sent 2 of my friends who are very satisfied! I will always recommend him! View On Google +

Dan K.

Dan K.

June 7, 2017

Just had my 2nd visit to Jersey City Dental w/ Dr. Paek (with 3rd trip for another cavity tomorrow) and it was just as pleasant and convenient as my 1st trip.  I can honestly say that this is by far, the absolute best dental experience I ever had.  The girls on staff are very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Paek had me in and out with my cavity fix so quickly.  For the first time in my life, I don't fear going to the dentist anymore! View On Yelp

Purva Krishna

Purva Krishna

2016

My husband has visited Dr. Cohen twice and was very happy with both his visits. I had to get a root canal done and he was extremely good. I will recommend them always. Get your appointments and be there on time. View On Google +

Jenaya S Coleman

Jenaya S Coleman

September 8, 2016

The staff is always friendly !! And Dr. Dumoff is absolutely amazingly!!! View On Facebook

Mark N.

Mark N.

April 11, 2016

Dr. Paek is the most knowledgable, honest dentist I've ever gone to. I used to go to him when I lived in Jersey City because it was walkable from my apartment.  I live in Montclair now, but I still travel to JC to go to Dr. Paek. It's pretty inconvenient for me to drive in to Jersey City with traffic and finding parking etc., but he's worth it. He has great bedside manner - he's super easy to talk to. He explains everything very clearly. Everyone in his office is awesome too. The hygienists are always really pleasant when I'm there for cleanings. And the ladies up front have pulled some strings with my insurance company on a number of occasions to help make sure a few of my procedures were covered. They're awesome too. The whole operation is just done really well. Everyone is a total pro. 

It goes to show if you're honest and care about your customers, they'll keep coming back. Even if they live far away and it's inconvenient. View On Yelp

TJ Tutor

TJ Tutor

2016

Courteous and friendly staff! Dr. Paek listens and truly cares for his patients! I highly recommend him. View On Google +

Paul Liberti

Paul Liberti

2016

Always top notch. I have trusted my dental health to Dr. Cohen and staff for over 25 years. I highly recommend them! View On Google +

Nazia S.

Nazia S.

July 23, 2015

JCD is amazing! I have been a patient for 5 years and love the family oriented feel of this practice. Dr. Paek has been amazing with my regular dental work and my invisalign. The hygientist are thorough and front receptionist are always helpful, i never have to wait more than 5 minutes when I arrive so that helps in keeping to my schedule as well. 
Love this place! View On Yelp

Rosalind Dixon

Rosalind Dixon

2016

Amazing experience there !! Thank you Jersey City Dental for taking good care of me and my son Justin's teeth View On Google +

Arden Altino

Arden Altino

2016

Cleanliness/professional/friendly/ I love the hospitality and the concern you guys have for your patience..... View On Google +

Vic R.

Vic R.

November 25, 2014

I woke up this morning in excruciating pain from a severe cavity. After calling a couple of dentist, I turned to Yelp and came upon JCD. After reading reviews, I made the call and got a fairly quick appt. I met Dr Cohen, I waited no more than 10 minutes before getting called in to be prepped and have an X-ray. Dr Cohen came in, introduced himself and I began my litany of complaints about my pain, and how important it was for me NOT to feel a thing!

He took great care to hear me, explain the entire process, X-ray, and how he would help me with the pain.  Suffice it to say, he did an outstanding job from beginning to end.  

I highly recommend Dr Cohen. Not only professional but also very aware of protocol as he changed his gloves every time he touched something before touching my mouth; he's also a very nice guy. 

Thanks Dr Cohen and JCD! View On Yelp

Jenaya C.

Jenaya C.

October 8, 2014

Thank you Dr. Dumoff !! Today was my second time in the office. The first was last week for my consultation and cleaning. Dr. D  was pleasant and took her time explaining everything that I needed done. Today I had 3 teeth extracted and she was gently and patient I honestly didn't feel a thing. 
The staff was courtesy and friendly for both of my visits. I would recommend Dr. Dumoff to anyone looking for a great dentist who has compassion,  makes you smile, and talks to you with understanding. View On Yelp

Sarah R.

Sarah R.

August 18, 2014

I have just returned from getting a seriously big cavity taken care of, and I am inspired to write a review. Like most people, I hate going to the dentist. I've had the same one since childhood, so I was very nervous about trying someone new when I moved here. I got a cleaning from Dr. Paek a few months ago, and I immediately felt comfortable with him. He is kind, caring, precise, and meticulous. As someone who gets anxious with needles, I found that very soothing. I've liked all the dental assistants I've had so far. And I'm very impressed by the technology this office now has. I watched my custom fit onlay get carved by a machine before it was put in. Pretty awesome. I'm not as scared to go back next time for more work. Highly recommend Dr. Paek!! View On Yelp

Christina P.

Christina P.

August 5, 2014

After spending most of my afternoon calling area dentists and going through some online reviews I came across Jersey City Dental. I needed an emergency extraction and the receptionist accommodated me with an 8:30 appointment the next morning. The reception staff was really friendly and even funny which helped take the edge off. I was seen by Dr. Dumoff and she had great bedside manner. She was super gentle and careful during the procedure and made sure I was completely anesthetized before beginning. I was surprised when she told me
it was all over because I was expecting the procedure to take much longer and I was also expecting to feel some pain. 

They also have great hours and are close to the PATH. I would definitely recommend Jersey Dental for anyone looking for a seamless and painless dental experience. View On Yelp

Get In Touch

Rate, Review & Explore

Jersey City Office

75 Montgomery st
Ste 402
Jersey City, NJ 07302

Open Today 7:30am - 8:00pm

Saturday: by appointment only

More Info Directions (201) 332-0403