Social Accounts Sprite
Jersey City Dental

Patient Testimonials

"I was very impressed with the entire staffs professionalism and courtesy. Every question I had was answered. Every step of my procedure was explained to me and repeated as the procedure was being done. A 100 percent satisfaction rating. Thank you."

 (5 stars)

by J baker (January 15, 2015)

"Dr. Paek is great! Very professional, straight forwarded and compassionate. I have had a huge fear of going to the dentist and stopped going for almost 30 years. Dr. Paek and the entire staff at Jersey City Dental are so nice, friendly and nonjudgmental. I thought I would never say what a great experience I had at the dentist!"

 (5 stars)

by Kevin (January 12, 2015)

"Friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Dumoff was thorough and straightforward."

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (January 6, 2015)

"Very personable and open to answering all of my questions. All staff were very kind and thorough. Dr. Paek made sure I fully understood my diagnosis, the treatment, and made sure I didn't have any further questions before leaving the room."

 (5 stars)

by Nick (December 29, 2014)

"Specialists referred by Dr.Paek are excellent."

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (December 23, 2014)

"Dr. Cohen is by far the best dentist anyone can hope for. Thank God I know this, because it is VERY difficult to find a good dentist. Betsy Galarza"

 (5 stars)

by Betsy (December 9, 2014)

"I am totally impressed with the Jersey City Dental ... all of the staff were professional, friendly, helpful and generous - I highly recommend it."

 (5 stars)

by Barbara (December 8, 2014)

"Great service and my teeth feel wonderfully clean!"

 (5 stars)

by Amanda M. (November 22, 2014)

"Everything was professional and handled with care and talent."

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (November 21, 2014)

"I really enjoyed my visit, doc is very professional and the root canal is very easy, she also fixed one of my other tooth so perfectly."

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (November 18, 2014)

"Dr. Cohen and staff are great. Cutting edge technology. Efficient painless and funny!"

 (5 stars)

by Gaetano Lardieri (November 8, 2014)

"Friendly knowledgeable staff. And I've never had to wait -- they are always on time."

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (November 6, 2014)

"Great cleaning. Thanks Mira."

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (November 5, 2014)

"You guys were great. Even though I'm moving out of jersey city to north Bergen soon I'll be coming back for all my dental needs."

 (5 stars)

by Eric (November 5, 2014)

"The appointment time was honored. I was given good care in a timely manner. Dr. Dumoff was courteous and professional."

 (5 stars)

by Nelson (October 18, 2014)

"I have had some very traumatizing experiences with dentists and was very skeptical when picking a new dentist. However, I am delighted to say that I have been seeing Dr. Paek for one year now and he has been amazing. He is very kind, his office is nice, it is easy to make appointments, and he works very gently and quickly. I would recommend him as a dentist for anyone looking in the area."

 (5 stars)

by Dana (October 14, 2014)

"Very professional. Made me feel really comfortable and were very informative."

 (5 stars)

by GD (October 13, 2014)

"I had a very good experience with a very skilled dental hygienist. The practice uses digital x-rays and everything was explained while I was in the chair. Nothing was rushed and a written estimate was provided for future work that I will need. There was no pressure at anytime to make another appointment. The office is on street level in a good JC location with a friendly professional staff. This is a practice that utilizes every current new technology available from setting an appointment online to completing a new patient application. No more wasting time filling out forms in a dental office. This is like the Apple Store of Dentistry. Thank you."

 (4 stars)

by Douglas Sandlaufer (October 9, 2014)

"I just moved to Jersey City after getting married and Dr. Paek is outright awesome and very chill about replacing my filling. Already setup another appointment for cleaning, and crown installation. #MyLongTermDentist. Fair Disclosure: I was a bit biased going in because my good friend referred Dr.Paek's services to me."

 (5 stars)

by I.C.Onwunali (October 9, 2014) "Kind service, kind people."

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (October 6, 2014)

"I was overall very pleased with this office! From the comfy waiting room chairs, friendly staff and very clean facility. I felt I was in good hand while there. I like how the X-ray results were shown to me right after they were taken. The dentist was very helpful and I felt completely comfortable with his suggestions. I have been looking for a new dentist and I will definitely become a returning patient at this office."

 (5 stars)

by Lisa Marie (October 4, 2014)

"Painless, quick, and professional!"

 (5 stars)

by Pete Hardell (October 1, 2014)

"My teeth feel great after the cleaning. There isn't a better dentist than Dr. Cohen. He and the others in the office are all very friendly."

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (September 29, 2014)

"Very professional as a whole team You can tell they are highly trained with each of their specialties, treats you as painless as possible"

 (5 stars)

by bjeb carabio (September 24, 2014)

"I am a man with apparently very deep and impressive roots. So I have special needs as my teeth are essentially rock stars. And today I think it is safe to say Jersey City Dental was able to meet all of those needs. Great bed side manner and a solid thorough cleaning. Well done JCD, well done."

 (5 stars)

by Andrew Schmitt (September 24, 2014)"professional service thank you."

 (5 stars)

by vw (September 22, 2014)

"I totally love this place!...the staff is very friendly and the doctor is amazing. The doctor took time out to explain to my son all the instruments that she was going to use on him & made him feel very comfortable. I deffetnely recomend this dentist to everyone."

 (5 stars)

by Happy customer ! Szymanski fam. (September 3, 2014)

"What I REALLY appreciate is that my appointment was on time - so often I am so busy, so having to wait is just not an option for me, so I am thankful for the respect shown to my time. Dr. Richard Cohen has been my dentist for a long time, and he is THE BEST!!!"

 (5 stars)

by Julie P (August 26, 2014)

"Super quick and friendly service! Makes my yearly visit very pleasant!"

 (5 stars)

by Anatalie (August 26, 2014)

"Dr. Paek is a GREAT dentist - especially for those that don't particularly LIKE the dentist's office. He's very thorough, attentive and approachable. It had been a long while since I had been to the dentist (mainly out of fear and previous poor experiences with others), but he made the consultation easy. The work I had done was very straightforward and we set a treatment plan to correct. I'd 100% percent recommend Dr. Paek and his team to anyone looking for a great dentist in Jersey City."

 (5 stars)

by Frank F. (August 26, 2014)

"Always a joy seeing the friendly, efficient and effective people down at Jersey City Dental. The staff, hygienists and doctors are careful and punctual and always provide dental insights, useful personal teeth health strategies, and explanations on procedures."

 (5 stars)

by tdf (August 25, 2014)

"Great Staff, everyone from the front desk to technicians and Dentists do a great job on taking care of you and are well prepare for their field!!"

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (August 25, 2014)

"Today was my first time visiting Dr. Paek's dental office. As soon as I walked in, I was impressed with the professional appearance of the waiting room and the front desk staff as this is important to me. From my initial greeting through to my examination by Dr. Paek, everyone consistently provided excellent customer service. I appreciated the time taken by the dental hygienist to give me advice on the ideal tooth brush and how to floss. I especially appreciated the time Dr. Paek took to provide a thorough explanation of my x-rays and options related to treatment and cost. I highly recommend Jersey City Dental."

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (August 21, 2014)

"I am very happy that I found Dr. Paek and his team. I always feel that I am treated with caring quality service by a very friendly group."

 (5 stars)

by Neil (August 19, 2014)

"Great experience. Caring, attentive staff. Great work. Thank you!"

 (5 stars)

by SR (August 19, 2014)

"For me - one of the most important things is that I be taken in on time - I juggle a very busy schedule, so I REALLY appreciate when I am in and out on time. Thanks!"

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (August 12, 2014)

"I have not been to a dentist in quite a while. Needless to say, I was quite nervous, but the entire staff made me feel comfortable and at ease. The dental technician did a great job and Dr. Cohen provided me with all the info I needed; and I will be returning to complete the necessary work. I am very pleased with the staff, the doctor, and the overall experience."

 (5 stars)

by Connie P. (August 7, 2014)

"I have been going to Jersey City Dental for at least three years now. Called for an appointment @ Jersey City Dental and the courteous staff gave me the option to come in that same day or to accommodate my schedule. When I arrived, the office was clean and bright. In addition, the staff was welcoming with smiles. I did not have to wait but maybe 4 minutes before I was taken in a exam room. X r-ays were taken of the problem area. Dr. Paek walked in to examine me immediately. After listening to where my symptoms were, a thorough testing of the nerves in my sensitive teeth was performed by Dr. Paek. It turned out to be a build up of plaque in one spot was irritating my gums. We are going to wait and see if this resolves my sensiti..."

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (August 5, 2014)

"I did not have a scheduled appointment and was not a patient at the time of my initial visit (Monday morning after a long weekend of tooth pain). I was given prompt, courteous service from the front desk to Dr. Paek. I was in and out within an hour and on my way to a specialist for a root canal. Thanks, Jersey City Dental!"

 (5 stars)

by Daniel L. (August 5, 2014)

"Dr. Cohen was awesome. He was very informative, the office staff was pleasant and accommodating, and he made the procedure (a root canal) quick and absolutely painless. I would recommend Dr. Cohen to anyone who wants great service!"

 (5 stars)

by Celeste Banks (August 4, 2014)

"Great Dental Service"

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (July 30, 2014)

"Such a thorough cleaning and filling done, I am so impressed. I came from a ritzy Central Park dentist and felt they were more concerned about getting "expensive jobs" done over a simple thorough cleaning. I am happy to say this is my new home dentist. Thank you!!!! I will send ally friends to you"

 (5 stars)

by Mrs bell (July 22, 2014)

"This is my 20th year with Dr. Cohen... and the healthiest my teeth have been in my life. Your mouth reflects your entire body's health - and I couldn't be happier! Thank you Dr. Cohen and staff at Innova Dental Group! You are the best!"

 (5 stars)

by Jersey City Resident (June 17, 2014)

"Dr cohen is the greatest dentist A gem..."

 (5 stars)

by Babette gladstein (April 15, 2014)

"Loved the place. Courteous, professional, and all options for treatment explained clearly."

 (5 stars)

by Nelson (April 12, 2014)

"Very professional, courteous, and skillful."

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (April 4, 2014)

"Thora, the hygienist, is extremely thorough in her work. The staff is always friendly and there is rarely a wait."

 (5 stars)

by Lynn B. (March 11, 2014)

"Super friendly as always, and a great cleaning!"

 (5 stars)

by Heather Tafur (February 20, 2014)

"Dr. Cohen, whom I've known for years, is an exemplary Dentist. He is skilled and knowledgeable. He is pleasant, has a wonderful sense of humor and genuinely cares about his patients. I will remain a lifetime patient. Kudos to Dr. Cohen and his staff!!!!!"

 (5 stars)

by Leslie P. Graham Wilson (May 12, 2011)

"In the past, I was most fearful of Dentists in general. However, Dr. Cohen, in my opinion, is "The Best Dentist" of all time. He is pain-free, caring, considerate, gentle and patient with you. I recommended Dr. Cohen to a family member who, because of fear of Dentists, refused to have work done on her teeth which needed care. I also told her that if she went to Dr. Cohen and he caused her pain, that I would in fact, pay for her visit. Needless to say, she had her complete mouth done and can't stop smiling since Dr. Cohen took care of her dental needs. I can't tell you all of the people that I recommended, but I can tell you that they were all completely satisfied with Dr. Richard Cohen. On another note, he has the friendliest st..."

 (5 stars)

by LINDA (May 11, 2011)

"Everyone at the office is so warm and welcoming. I know it may sound bizarre, but I actually like going to the dentist - as long as it's to Dr. Cohen's office! Thank you for making fillings as painless and as easy as possible."

 (4 stars)

by Erin Whitcraft (January 25, 2011)

"i LOVE dr. cohen and his fabulous staff!"

 (5 stars)

by Melissa (November 15, 2010)

"I am always welcomed with a warm smile by everyone in the office! Dr. Cohen is an excellent doctor and I refer alll my friends and family to his establishment!"

 (5 stars)

by Leona Strassberg Steiner (November 1, 2010)

"For as many years that I've been coming here,for as many non appointment emergencies they've taken care of for me, I'm very grateful. My wholehearted thanks."

 (4 stars)

by M. Westney (September 3, 2010)

"everyone in the office is extremely professional and pleasant"

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (July 9, 2010)

"You came highly recommended by Margaret Cepeda from my office and you lived up to the reputation. Very professional. Excellent!"

 (5 stars)

by Anonymous (July 7, 2010)

Get In Touch

Rate, Review & Explore

Jersey City Office

178 Newark Ave
Jersey City, NJ 07302

Open Today 7:30am - 8:00pm

Saturday: by appointment only

Hours & Info Directions (201) 332-0403